When life throws options you are not prepared for

Aditi Mathur
1 min readJun 7, 2024

--

It is happening with me these days, I feel suffocated due to so many options that keep coming my way to choose from and especially my mental state wants to just relax and live my moments rather than get engaged in analysing to make wise choices.

My thoughts are caught up in the maze of justifying each decision that my heart keeps taking for the betterment of my life(this is what it feels like though), it all seems so mentally consuming, I just wish to be left all by myself without being answerable to the consequences of the decisions being made. It gets extremely very tiring and engaging at times to be exposed to so much thinking that my mind keeps doing all the time, I wish to simplify it and make it all the most easy to live. Being in the middle of holding responsible positions makes it so challenging to be on toes all the time and feel the centre of attention.

I want to sit silently at the corner of the whole drama of life and watch it to just enjoy the happenings rather than play a key role in it, wish to see it unfold the way it happens gradually and simply…

--

--